Dromtarriffe (@2.0) vs Ballydesmond (@2.0)

Our Prediction:

Ballydesmond will win

Dromtarriffe – Ballydesmond Match Prediction | 06-10-2019 10:00

In the 12th minute, a well worked team move was finished to the Kanturk net in style by Mark Dennehy. Kanturk quickly responded with four points compared to Dromtarriffe three ( Tomas , David O Connor & Evan Murphy) before on the 25th minute Con O Callaghan goaled to increase the Dromtarriffe lead, which stood at 2-7 to 0-8 As the half drew to a close the final point registered to Dromtarriffe from a Tomas Howard free.

Dromtariffe enter this final in the ideal position, carrying a large underdog tag again, but no strangers to that status all season. After running Boherbue so close only to be defeated by a single point in a replay, those performances energised Dromtariffe, their resilience and spirit surfaced to dispose of highly rated Iveleary and Kilmacabea to land a Cork title.

NEWMARKET:D Kearney; D Fitzpatrick, A Ryan, P Allen; J Guiney, J Ryan, A Browne 0-1; D Hannon 0-9 (8f, 1 '65'), K O'Sullivan; C Crowley, T O'Keeffe, P Browne; R O'Keeffe 0-2, S Stokes, B O'Connor 0-4. Subs: T Ryan for S Stokes (ht), C Browne for T O'Keeffe (40), C O'Keeffe for P Browne (52), D O'Keeffe for C Crowley (57).

10 Back Up Bet

These hugely talented people ensure that our show exhibition is full year after year. Without this voluntary effort, Banteer Annual Show and Family Fun Day could not be held. A special word of thanks to those who donated baking for the Country Market and to the volunteers who helped out on the day. The Committee wishes to thank the Show sponsors, whose continued support helps to make the Show a success. Thanks also to our field partners on the day Banteer Macra na Feirme for the entertainment their events provided. The unwavering support of our many exhibitors is also greatly appreciated.

Dromtarriffe opened the scoring in the 5th minute with an Evan Murphy point , followed four minutes later with a point from Denis O Donoghue. It went from an opening competitive half of football to a second half which the last 20 minutes were played in blizzard conditions at the Ballydesmond hosted venue. Kiskeam opened their account with a free two minutes later. It is worth noting that during that final 10 minutes due to the lack of vision available to both sides , no score was registered , but thankfully all players left the field injury free. Another free for Kiskeam stretched their lead to 2 , as the skies began to open. Michael Healy and Shane McSweeney added further points with Kiskeam equalizing just before the short whistle 0-4 a piece.As the second half commenced the skies were darkening ..Dromtarriffe however resumed their attack and stretched their lead through O Donoghue & Murphy before in the 9th minute of the half , Kiskeam sneaked through to goal from a long range free kick which foundthe kiskeam forward and he palmed in bythe near post. Down came the snow in blizzard form making conditions impossible for both sets of players and all tactics gone out the window as players and supporters found it hard to see less than a few yards in front of them . Dromtarriffe were finding their players well , with defense coping with the Kiskeam attack especially through the determination of Eanna Murnagh , Sean Howard & Michael O Brien aided complementally by Aaron Daly & Denis O Donoghue, but a few shots final shots trailed wide of the uprights . With several players also suffering cramp due to the conditions the half had several long stoppages , Dromtariffe kept pressing and although one point was converted the equalizer was just beyond the brave efforts of the team as Kiskeam held on for the one point win.

For good measure, Young Hurler of the Year Kyle Hayes introduced for the second half created an immediate impact and the Limerick hurling sensation is almost certain to start against Dromtariffe. Interesting a few big names feature with the Limerick champions, full forward Peter Nash part of the Limerick senior football panel, clocking up an impressive 0-8 tally in the county final against Cappamore.

And despite twice reducing the margin to four points in the second period the superiority of the West Cork side eventually shone true.The opening exchanges had Dromtarriffe leading by 0-03 to 0-01 after seven minutes with the brilliant Daniel OKeeffe landing all his sides scores, while Stephen Roche replied with a fine point for the Waterford champions. When Mount Sion lost possession in attack after 10 minutes the ball was quickly transitioned to the elusive Daniel OKeeffe with the Corkman blasting the ball past Nicky Mackey in the Sion goal (1-03 to 0-01).Evan Murphy added another for the Duhallow based side but Mount Sion rallied in the second quarter. Austin Gleeson and Sean Glynn were winning possession at centre-field with both Stephen Roche and Martin ONeill carrying the ball effectively in attack. Dise Junior Football champions Mount Sion proved no match for their Cork counterparts at Mallow on Saturday last in their Munster Club Semi-Final.The Monastery men were still in it at the break, trailing by five points having played against the breeze in the opening half.

In-Play Free Bet Club

Bantry made it three points to one from a converted free but again through Howard , Mikie O Gorman and Daniel O Keeffe the lead was extended , and as the first half reached the mid point Howard on his follow up shot found the back of the Bantry net. It was in the 22nd minute that Bantry got their first point from play as the half closed out Dromtarriffe led 1-9 to 0-3. Sean Howard in the opening minute opened Dromtarriffes account closely followed with two point from captain Owen Dennehy and Darren O Connor.

The club is located very close to the border with Kerry and thus is very involved in the intense rivalry between the counties. Handball is also a prominent sport within the club. Star player Donncha O'Connor plays for the Cork Senior Football Team. Ballydesmond GAA is a Gaelic Athletic Association club based in Ballydesmond in Cork, Ireland.Its Gaelic Football team participates in competitions organized by Cork GAA, and is a member of Duhallow division. The club consists of members with allegiances to both counties. He is currently the all-time top scorer for the Cork Senior Footballers. They now compete in the Cork Intermediate Football Championship since 2008 to present. The team won the Duhallow Junior A Football Championship in 2007 and subsequently went on to win the Cork Junior County Football Championship that same year.

Second half Bantry opened again through a free , as they tried to breach through our defense , led by Michael O Brien & Jack Murphy there was no easy way through.

This is a well constructed Beaufort unit with Ger Harnett and Jonathan Kissane bringing stability to defence, Nathan Breen and double All Ireland Minor winner Mike Breen will be keen to cancel Dromtariffe 's taking a possible grip at midfield while upfront 2014 All Ireland MFC winner Liam Carey, Fergal Hallissey, Ciaran Kennedy and Ronan Ferris can attack with devastating consequences.